I FEEL.

 

 

 

like I could shatter walls with my bare skin

 

like I’m breathing in cool, clear air after

being underwater too long

 

like the sun is caught inside my ribs, burning

bursting through

 

like my feet have taken over gravity

 

like my hands are slender feathers

dancing on a bouncing piano

spurting forth melodies that

swell my bones

burning electricities through my blood

exorcising

the depression darkness

worry weariness

 

every thread stitching me down

breaking

as

i float

 

rising

 

 

away.

 

 

 

One thought on “I FEEL.

Leave a Reply

