I framed a 1,000 Ugandan shilling note.

It’s sitting on my desk, right next to my computer and textbooks, amidst all the pencils and paper and food and whatever else fills up the wooden space. It’s a reminder of what I used to see everyday. It’s a piece of home – what home taught me, and what I never want to forget. It’s a reminder of what I used to see everyday.
What money is really worth.

What food is worth.

What clothes are worth.

What health is worth.

What life is worth.

I was blessed to learn and know the value of these things, and here in the darkness of the Western world I refuse to fall prey to the lie of consumerism.

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

