A Sign: The Semicolon Project

Teen Idle

April started with unfamiliar emotions. Suddenly, I did not understand myself or the things going on around me. I was so overwhelmed with the slightest bit of change. It caused me so much stress and affected my (already screwed) sleeping pattern. With little to no sleep, the zombie version of me hustled the 9-5.

the semicolon project

I’m rarely on Tumblr these days but I got home from work early and I got time to waste. I stumbled upon this post which, I think, is another sign. I have absolutely no idea that a cause as bold and simple as this exists. Thank you to the minds behind the Semicolon Project. Sometimes all it takes is a reminder that you are not alone.

asign

And this should be a constant note to self: Never lose hope. Look back and see how far you’ve gone. One day the sadness will end.

[Edit: 9:59 pm]…

View original post 38 more words

Leave a Reply

